The Cherry Valley Village Board is responsible for operating the village public works department, the care of the Cherry Valley Cemetery, enacting and enforcing village ordinances and setting village tax rates.

The Mayor is elected chief executive officer and has the authority to preside at the meetings of the board of trustees. The Mayor has the power to appoint all department heads and non-elected officers and employees, while the approval of the board of trustees is required. The grant of authority given to the mayor pursuant to the Village Law is to issue all licenses and perform marriages.

Village Board meets 3rd Monday monthly at 7:00 p.m. at the Village Office.

 

Village Office location
P.O. 392, 2 Genesee St.
Cherry Valley, NY 13320
(607) 264-3791

Village Mayor:
Louis A. Guido
cvmayor59@gmail.com

Village Clerk:
Amy S. Herr
P.O. Box 392
Cherry Valley, NY 13320
(607) 264-3791 (office)
cvclerk@nycap.rr.com

Hours:
Mon - Thurs 9 AM - 3 PM,
Friday 9 AM - 1 PM

Village Highway Superintendent:
None at this time.

Interim DPW Superintendant
David R. Hajczewski
(607) 264-9384 (shop)
boomer.1970@live.com

Village Associate Attorney:
E. Hyde Clarke
hclarke@youngsommer.com

Town Assessor:
Kassandra Cade-Layman
(607) 435-0434
kcade1@aol.com

County Board of
Representatives, District #7:
David Bliss
blissd@otsegocounty.com

Village Trustees:
Conway Bishop
doeshaggy@yahoo.com

Ian Feulner
ian.fuelner@gmail.com

Health Officer:
Dr. Brenda Davies-Wait
drbrendado@aol.com

County Codes:
Anthony Gentile
gentilea@otsegocounty.com

 

NYS Fire/Building Code
Enforcement Officer:

Otsego County Codes Office
Cooperstown, NY
Local Regulations:
Mobile Homes, Set back limits

National Flood Insurance
Program: Participant